Steering Committee

Steering Committee

CHAIR: Joyashree Roy (Ms.), Professor and Head of the Department of Economics, Jadavpur University, India (from July 2009)

Diane Stone (Ms.), Professor, Politics and International Studies, Warwick University, United Kingdom; Marie Curie Chair, Central European University, Hungary (former Chair)

Michael Adams (Mr.), President, Fairleigh Dickinson University, USA

Ahmet Faruk Aysan (Mr.), Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, Bogazici University, Turkey

Flora Kessy (Ms.), Senior Social Scientist, Ifakara Health Research and Development Centre, Tanzania

Ralf Juan Leiteritz (Mr.), Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Universidad de Los Andes, Colombia

M. Ramesh (Mr.), Professor, Department of Social Work & Social Administration, University of Hong Kong

Kristian Weise (Mr.), International Adviser, Danish Confederation of Trade Unions

New members, from July 2009:

Ganesh Seshan (Mr.), Visiting Assistant Professor, Georgetown University, School of Foreign Service in Qatar

Mohamed Yamba (Mr.), Professor of Political Science, California University of Pennsylvania

Outgoing members, from July 2009:

Heba Nassar (Ms.), Professor of Economics, Vice Dean for Community Development, Faculty of Economics and Political Science (FEPS), Cairo University; and Vice Chair for all academic centers at (FEPS), Egypt

Javier Santiso (Mr.), Deputy Director and Chief Development Economist, OECD Development Center

©2010, The Researchers Alliance for Development